Compensation Committee

OVERVIEW: According to Board Policy # 185 the Board shall act as a committee of the whole, except for the following Board appointed standing committees, which are appointed by the President: Finance and Transportation, Policy and Legislative Advocacy, Curriculum, Buildings and Grounds, and Compensation. Board committees have no power to commit the Board or the District to any course of action except as specifically directed by the Board of Education. 

The Board of Education Compensation Committee is comprised of four Board members who are annually appointed by the President. This committee oversees contract negotiations between the Board of Education and employees. Groups include: Teachers, Custodians, Secretaries, Aides; Food Service; as well as other contracted employees. The District Director of Finance and Operations, as well as the District Administrator supports and assists in the coordination of this committee. Current members include: Steve Bowman, Bert Richard, Nellie Scheurer, and Miriam Vavra.