Policy and Legislative Advocacy Committee

OVERVIEW: According to Board Policy # 185 the Board shall act as a committee of the whole, except for the following Board appointed standing committees, which are appointed by the President: Finance and Transportation, Policy and Legislative Advocacy, Curriculum, Buildings and Grounds, and Compensation. Board committees have no power to commit the Board or the District to any course of action except as specifically directed by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education Policy and Legislative Advocacy Committee is comprised of four Board members who are annually appointed by the President. This committee oversees and reviews existing board policies, recommends new policies, as well as recommends any revisions to existing board policies. Current members include: Don Cuskey, Phil Henkel, Keven Jensen, and Dianne Koser.