Curriculum Committee

OVERVIEW: According to Board Policy # 185 the Board shall act as a committee of the whole, except for the following Board appointed standing committees, which are appointed by the President: Finance and Transportation, Policy, Curriculum, Buildings and Grounds, Compensation. Board committees have no power to commit the Board or the District to any course of action except as specifically directed by the Board.

The Board of Education Curriculum Committee is comprised of four Board members who are annually appointed by the President. This committee oversees, reviews, and recommends revisions and updates to district curriculum. The Director of Instruction and Learning supports and assists in the coordination of this committee.

Current BOE Curriculum Committee members include: 
Don Cuskey, Keven Jensen, Dianne Koser, and Nellie Scheurer.